Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Black Brook 09:05am

SUNDAY

After yesterday's paltry effort on the step count I was determined to do better today.

I had a good night's sleep (7 hours 20 mins)  waking just before 8:00 am which for me counts as a "lie-in". After a cappuccino I headed off on a 5 km run across the valley and up Stubbing Lane. Somehow I managed to find the sun and dodge the heavy showers that were sweeping down the Scammonden Valley. The first leg of the route can be seen here.

After a shower, I set about scarifying and hand raking the front lawn and filled a 120 litre garden waste bin with thatch and moss. I finished off giving the front lawn a mow which will probably be its last cut of 2020.

I then raked the leaves from the back lawn and swept the leaves from the patio by the back door.

This afternoon we set off on a 5 km walk - tracing my earlier route across the valley - but on return we took a detour up to Norland Moor and ended up doing over 10 km. Hot fish chowder soup and an Eccles cake on our return home.

Just short of 30,000 steps at the moment.

All the photos, including the extras were taken on the morning run. The main photo is Black Brook as it runs by the grounds of Barkisland Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.