Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

On fire...........

FRIDAY

A day on office duty. 

My colleague Enzo brought a sample box of a dozen or so of the world's hottest chillies into the office for us to take home and try. As I had (unusually) brought some of last night's leftover curry in for my lunch I decided to spice it up further with a few slices of Naga Mayamar (the red one in the photo).

To say it was fiery is an understatement. To everyone's amusement, I turned a bright shade of red and needed to down a couple of cans of coca-cola.

Apparently, hot peppers supposedly cause the brain to release  endorphins and dopamine. Combined, these chemicals create euphoria similar to "runner's high".

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts on my midnight moon yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.