Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Blustery Day

Lockdown 2, Day 11

I woke up early this morning to hear the rain hammering on the window and it was windy too!  I was supposed to go for a walk with Alison at 10am, but that didn't happen and instead, I went to deliver my calendars that had been ordered while Alan watched the F1. 

While I was out the sky miraculously cleared and it was quite sunny and as I drove back home, I could see the waves were crashing on the undercliff walk, so I parked up and quickly went to capture them - as you can see they were quite big and this was an hour after high tide, so imagine what it was like!  I didn't stay long as the race had finished and Alan was ready to take the boys out, so as soon as I got back, we headed out and did a circuit down to the coast and back.

The afternoon was spent cooking the Sunday roast, doing the washing, drying and tidying the house.  But now it's feet up and looking forward to I'm a Celebrity - this year from Wales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.