Life In Wales

By KarenC

Odd Socks

Lockdown 2, Day 12

I’ve had a busy day at work, although I’ve been working from home today and at lunch time Alan and I managed to get out for a quick walk round the block.

Tonight our Tesco delivery came, and it was quite a big shop, but with a bit of teamwork we had it put away in no time and then sat down to a chicken stir fry for dinner. We’re now ready for I’m a Celebrity, what a great start last night!

As for my Blip, it’s a photo that Rach sent me this morning of Violet. Today was Odd Sock Day at school - I’ve never heard of it before, but apparently it’s an opportunity for people to express themselves and celebrate their individuality. It’s part of Anti-bullying week to help raise awareness of bullying. Of course, Scarlett had the other odd pair ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.