pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

By numbers

I was bathing the children tonight and felt the need to apologise to them for the fact that we didn’t do an awful lot this weekend. True to form they proceeded immediately to disagreeing with me and instead listed off all the things that they enjoyed.

Two films, two lots of popcorn, building a fort, going out on scooters in the rain, seeing TWO otters and painting were amongst my favourite things that we did this weekend too.

It was also nice to squeeze in a Zoom with the family as well, which was just as chaotic as ever.

The wee ones are lunatics, I should have given up long ago trying to give them any form of direction for once again they have ruined me, but I shall go to bed tonight in equal parts tired and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.