pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Eye eye

Normally a pre-booked appointment is something of a chore, but this morning it was quite welcome as a meaningful reason to leave the house and for giving us something to do.

However, I clearly owe the wee ones an apology, because where I thought I had said: “Come on you two, get your coats and shoes on. We need to take The Youngest for an eye test.” Such was the level of consternation and disapproval of my instructions, that what I must have actually said: “Come on you two, get your clothes made of metal spikes and shoes made of fire on. We’re going over the top.”

We made it outside, walked to our appointment and entered the most sterile environment on the planet (Specsavers, Kendal) for The Youngest’s sight test which was fine. I enjoyed the children’s disgusted reaction at the photo taken of the eyeball and asked for permission to take this photo.

To my untrained eye, it looked like there was a pimple in both eyes, but I was reassured that this area was in fact the macula, which is the key bit of the retina. This is what provides us with the best colour vision and enables 20/20 vision. Glad I didn’t pop it then.

Outside of that, Good Lord, life is boring at present. I like a bit of routine as much as the next person, BUT variety is truly the spice of life and right now this current level of existence is very much at the korma end of the scale. I’m not even looking for vindaloo type levels, but at least dial it up to a bhuna.

Mmm, maybe what I really need is just a decent curry?

Ooooh, and a peshwari nann!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.