Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

Spare Rib

I've been commissioned to take some architectural photographs on a local new-build project. The client has specified that it's a blue sky job, so when I woke up and looked out this morning, I thought that it was game on. Of course by the time I arrived at the site, the clouds had rolled in and it was game over, at least for today.

Straight to the beach then for a restorative walk. This is Aberlady bay, and the skeletal remains of some old wooden hulled ships that have sunk here. I think this wee bay has a black history - the 3rd hole on the adjoining Craigielaw Golf Course is named 'Coffin Lane' - I can only assume that the bodies of dead seamen were landed here and quietly taken ashore down this secluded path.

Top Tip for any Blippers who fancy a wander onto this bay: take a good pair of wellies - it's very, very, very squidgy underfoot.

(best viewed large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.