New recipe

This one is a bit more like hobnobs than digestives and no refined sugar, maple syrup instead. I actually made more than twice the quantity as stated in the recipe which obviously made them thinner than the originals. They would definitely be like hobnobs at full thickness. Making them smaller makes me feel I can have more than one at a sitting! These I feel will definitely be on repeat!
I completed all four pairs of French knickers for Luna and cut out two dresses. I also finished a bolero but having followed the pattern it appears to have either a row missing or the rows reversed so I'll take back the last few rows in the daylight tomorrow and hopefully make it look right. 
I finally persuaded Reg off the sofa at 3.30pm to go outside for a walk. The weather was evil and we were soaked and almost blown off our feet, but needs must and we were both soon warm and dry on return. 
I made a vegetarian shepherds pie for dinner which was very welcome after a busy day.
Mum was upbeat during our daily call which always gives me a good start to a relaxing evening, knowing her day hasn't been too bad. 
I'm giving the WW zoom call a miss tomorrow as I have discovered I only need to log in to one a fortnight. I have also stopped tracking my every morsel on their app! Why did I waste so much time doing that??
The forecast looks just as foul tomorrow so Luna will make good progress, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.