Watching me, watching you!

We've made an extra large, makeshift enclosure for the hens to be able to run in the main part of the garden. We leave the gate of their own garden open during the day to give them free access. Unfortunately we haven't had time to make it Reg proof yet, so if they are in there, he needs to be on the lead, or tied up so he can't quite get to them. We do have a long line for this when required. The hens seem unfazed by him but I wouldn't trust him with them! Reg is not so keen to be out in the garden now the weather has turned so it will be ok as it is for a while. The hens are making a good jog of turning the ground.
I'm afraid Luna progressed no further today as I had other jobs to do. I did manage to sort out the bolero pattern this evening so the next three I knit should be quite quick and easy.
The boxes arrived so that I now have something to pack them into as soon as they are complete. 
Tomorrow the grocery shop arrives. I have ordered a few different ingredients to try out some recipes from a book given to me a while ago but not tested yet! Bowls of goodness extra photo. I've lost half a stone since the doctor revealed my 'not so good' sugar levels so I'm hoping these recipes will continue that trend and assist the lowering of those levels. Time will tell, and in the meantime I'll be trying something new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.