LesTension

By LesTension

WHITE-TAILED DEER

BackBlip.....from winter time. I thought I would post this today because 1) it's Mono Monday and 2) deer gun season opens this next Saturday in my neighborhood. I used to hunt them but learned after a couple of successes that I was quite allergic to deer hair...so much so that I cannot be treated for it. I'm glad I'm not allergic to venison though as I know a LOT of local hunters who like to share the bounty. Excellent table fare, all grain/grass fed locally, high in protein and low in saturated fat.

Now I prefer to hunt them with the Nikon. This was made in winter time. I spotted these three doe not far off the road as I was driving to town. I always have a camera with me. As long as you stay inside the car, deer, apparently, don't recognize you as a predator. If you're quiet, sometimes you can get a nice photo right out the car window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.