DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Million dollar woman

Lockdown 2.0 - day 12

Well, I didn’t do any of the things I planned yesterday; I had a lazy day but think it was deserved.

Today started with a call from my local physio department; I was referred to them for my shoulder problem, before I broke my leg. We had a really good natter and she has said she will liaise with the community physio team so that they can take care of my leg and shoulder, which makes sense.

Moving about is getting easier; Mr A thinks I’m getting a bit faster but boy is it knackering! I am getting the hang of my frame a bit more now.

I finally managed to wash and dry my hair, have a decent wash with nice products (rather than hospital soap) and get some moisturiser on my very dry legs. Mr A bought me some new nighties, so that just finished the job and I feel almost like my old self again. Ace.

I read a blog online a few days ago by a girl who fell off a mountain in Nepal; she was in a bad way and almost lost her leg!! She had lots of advice and there was a link to her Instagram so I messaged her to say I found the article really helpful.
She’s replied back and we’ve been chatting; she also sent me a link to a Facebook group for fellow ‘framies’ and they have been amazing so far. Again, lots of positive vibes and advice.
Many commented that I’m doing really well already, having left hospital so soon after the op, so that made me feel better about my recovery.
General advice was to keep taking the meds, keep the leg elevated (above the heart) and do the exercises as much as possible; paying attention to my body so I don’t overdo it. All common sense I know, but sometimes you need reminding that these things take time :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.