DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Home sweet home

Lockdown 2.0 - day 11

I had the BEST nights sleep!

It still feels surreal that I’m back home but I’m so happy to be back.

Mr A also said he had a really good sleep, knowing I was in the next room.

I’m not gonna lie, it’s going to be a challenge but the saving grace is that we live in a bungalow, so getting about isn’t too bad.

I found a blog yesterday by a girl who had a similar accident; she had lots of good advice and handy hints. I’ve bought a wedge cushion for my legs based on her suggestions.

My goals for today are all about grooming:
Get to the bathroom for a good wash
Get to the kitchen to wash my hair (at this stage it will be easier over the sink)
Get to my dressing room to dry my hair

I’m thinking if I can walk all the way I did in the hospital, in one go, then little and often walking at home should be a breeze! ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.