DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

The same

I’ve been dreading this day…..my appointment for an eye test, aaaaaarrrgh!!

Just as people say they hate coming to the dentist, I hate going to the opticians, though I’m not as rude as to tell them that (unlike our patients!).

Lots of questions first, finding out my medical history, eye history and the reason for my visit before onto the actual test.

Fellow blipper (& optometrist) littlemissquirk said the correct answer to all questions is ‘the same’.
The first time I had cause to say it, I let out a little giggle, I’m sure he thought I was demented not far wrong tbh.

My eyes are healthy, so they’ve been ruled out as a cause of my recent headaches. I’m thinking it’s maybe my nightly teeth clenching that could be the cause as I don’t feel particularly stressed (which he suggested as a cause).

My prescription has changed slightly, enough to warrant new specs or stick with the same ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.