exiled

By grasshopper6

light at the end of the puddle

My heart goes to everyone experiencing mental health issues.  Since the covid pandemic started, I have seen first hand some of the ravages it can cause with people experiencing anxiety, depression or other mental health issues.  A number of my friends had to be signed off work due to stress, my friend and quiz team mate R is currently been sectioned and Matsie, my dear Matsie, tragically took his own life a few days short of his 50th birthday. 

So, if you know someone experiencing difficulties, give them a call.  Let them know that you are there and that you care.

At a time when governments have been shockingly incompetent all over the globe, it is up to us, to make the best of this situation and show as much support for each other as we can.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.