Life Savors

By osuzanna

Cooking Fatigue

Things are getting pretty bad when I resort to an iPhone shot of my dinner, but this one has a small amount of significance. 

Except for an occasionaI take out order, I have been cooking dinner now for 8 months, without the benefit of being able to drop by the grocery store for last-minute ingredients.  We have all our groceries delivered, so I have to plan ahead and there is no such thing as trying a new recipe on a day when the spirit moves me, because more often than not, I don't have all the necessary ingredients.  After whinging about this to dbifulco during our recent phone call, she suggested I try Blue Apron and so that is what I have done.

This was our first Blue Apron dinner.  Everything arrived on the front steps via FedEx carefully packaged and refrigerated. Everything is in raw form and nothing is chopped so one must do all the prep work and cooking, but I don't mind that. This was a delicious meal of Fettucine with zucchini, topped with grilled chicken, garlic and capers.  Yum.  

As I am posting this many days late, I can tell you that our second meal was equally as delicious, so we are now having two meals a week delivered from Blue Apron.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.