Life Savors

By osuzanna

Prickly and Distorted

We were riveted today as we watched the first day of the impeachment hearings.  I remember feeling the same way during the Watergate hearings, and as astonished as we were during those, this seems so much more serious and egregious.  After the hearings ended, we watched the coverage and analysis on various networks.  My husband frequently likes to turn to Fox News to see what information is being reported to the folks who only watch that channel and so don't get the whole, unbiased story.  Their coverage usually infuriates me and sends me out of the room and so I grabbed my camera looking for something to capture.  It was dark already and the pickings were slim. 

The other night, one of the highly-rated Fox News commentators was talking about how much he cared about climate change and then said: "people on the left don't care and rarely go outside."  We looked at each other and started to laugh and then rewound to make sure we had actually heard it correctly.  That's what he said.  Such nonsense! 

I used to keep African Violets on my kitchen window sill.  Since my neighbors took down their row of dying 40-year-old Blue Spruces, it has become too sunny, so now I have tiny succulents and cactus instead, and  they seem to do well.  I used the Lensbaby, hoping to add a little interest.  Not very successful, I'm afraid.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.