Corstorphine Hill

I mentioned on another social media site that I was delighted to be back in my own study with my distant view of Corstorphine Hill (which someone thought sounded quite Roman...). Now it's true that the two apartment blocks across the way have impeded our view of Corstorphine Hill, but for the moment with nothing in the site immediately over the road, we have an excellent view of parts of Corstorphine Hill, including the mast *and* the Holiday Inn City West at Craigleith. I had never noticed that before zooming in on this picture when I was editing it.

We had a short, limited and quite lovely sunrise, so I've added an extra. This was taken shortly after that.

Other than that, I've had a normal Monday. Rather than doing my normal Monday yoga, which I just didn't feel like, I went shopping with Mr A and walked back (and whilst I was out I let my laptop upgrade to Big Sur). Later on I did some spinning. In between, I enjoyed my desk with a view of Corstorphine Hill, although I had to pull the blind down in the afternoon because otherwise my laptop ends up being backlit.

Pizzas for tea. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.