Four geese and a pigeon visitor

The site of today's blip is a flat muddy area which is clearly visible from the walkway to which I referred in yesterday's blip, in front of the new flats. It seems to attract birds. The various swans of the WoL basins are often there, as are ducks, geese, pigeons and seagulls. I'm not sure what is attracting them. Perhaps they are being regularly fed?

A poor harvest of photographs today, from a short wander down to Ostara to have lunch/brunch with meles. They've had to reduce the number of tables in their restaurant to just 5, so it must be hard to get sufficient traffic through the door. Mr A and I really ought to go out for lunch more often in order to support these various stuggling businesses. It was fun to talk to meles - we were swapping family history stories.

I've achieved very little in the rest of the day apart from the laundry. Should I feel guilty?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.