Starting with a bang

I started the week on a positive note, doing a quick 30 minute class, before meeting my colleague online for a catch up. More catch ups and queries later, I found myself in the office for a PhD supervision, face to face. One last online meeting, before heading home. North Bridge has closed, which means that one of my obvious bus routes home is not really an option. I'm not going to take a 7 or a 14 that wander up Chambers Street, George IV Bridge, etc. and then eventually head back to the usual route at the end of Queen Street. On the other hand, the absence of buses and other traffic seemed to make the pavements quieter, so I strode along happily until I got to Annandale Street, where I'd timed it nicely to hop on a Number 10 for the last leg.

Very little photographic inspiration, and I didn't carry my camera in, which made my bag considerably lighter (take note, Jo!). But a quick snap of some succulents and a big fat pine cone on the relatively new container will be just enough to keep my blip journal going for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.