A Day In The Life

By Irish59

The Queen’s Gambit

I imagine most of you looking at this photo believe these two are staring down the same peanut, that last one no one has dared claim, the lone nut with your name on it, pleading to be plucked and carried away • I would be thinking the very same if not for the absolutely wonderful Netflix series we finished last night. Now under the influence of that great story and characters, I believe these two bluejays are playing chess. Yes! I said Chess! These two are staring down at the board strategizing their next move, the one that will outwit your opponent for the win • The fictional mini-series is about an orphan chess prodigy who happens to be a girl. Her rise to playing the Russian Grand Champion in her early 20s is a wild and emotional journey. Liking or understanding chess is not a prerequisite, it’s that good • I hope you’re able to check it out sometime! • Checkmate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.