Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

T-Wood and Caerketton Craigs

Well it has been a busy time since lockdown. I haven't been able to blip, but when working from home, the laptop becomes a bit of a chore in the evening, especially when you run out of local disk space to use Lightroom. I have still been taking photos, but have only just managed to get the disk space sorted.

Sunday morning's ride s shorter than usual as the bedding washing has to be done before I leave. My partner is working.

I miss the first bit of rain on the ride through as I leave at 10:15. I head out to Leadburn, which is a bit tough cycling up hill in to the wind. From there I cycle out to Romannobridge, which is easier as the hedges shelter me from the wind. That's my turning point, I head to West Linton, just as the rain starts.It follows me home, but better to cycle with the rain on my back than in my face. Glad to get home.

In the afternoon, I take the Sunday afternoon walk up to Swanston before the rain returned. Birch trees in Fairmilehead Park (Extra 1) still have a little colour. But I was surprised by the trees in the T-Wood. Lost all their leaves without an autumnal display of colour. Even last week there were still some leaves, but now mostly gone. Looking north over Edinburgh(Extra 2), the clouds are heading slowly eastwards. Probably because they sit on a North facing slope. Back home before the rain.

Spend some time in the afternoon editing some photos. Almost back to normal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.