Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Autumn Glory - Nostalgia too

Had some cracking shots of Porty beach this morning and thought they would provide today's blip. Even as I turned under the bridge at the water of leith, the sun wasn't glowing. Then suddenly a few seconds later this happened. I do often glance up that way as, as I have previously blipped, a dear friend lived in that block of flat - just out of shot to the right - and many a good time was had there in the 'good old days'. I'd spoken to that pal over the weekend which had been lovely and sent her the photo which also made her nostalgic.

Got the final cut today of the choir recording I've been doing 'with' Karine Polwart. The video version will come tomorrow. Exciting. Also got a photography class with portobello photography school tomorrow. A friend asked me to join her. Looking forward to my meaningful meander on the beach. Think I do this anyway, as my blip testifies but am sure I'll learn stuff and have a pleasant time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.