Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Mindful Meander

Was due to do a 90mins photography walk with a pal today with Portobello Photography School. Pal was not able to come so sorry not to spend morning catch up with her but had a really lovely start to the day doing that class (having rushed to Aldi first for family shop).

I'm surprised this is the shot I've picked from the many, many taken but it makes me smile. I'd not have thought of taking my shadow, or of noticing what my shadow was doing had the teacher not drawn my attention to that potential. I like how it plays with my wellies, makes a body and then the stump - which originally caught my eye - becomes a head.

There were lovely beach shots but this one makes me chuckle and I don't think I've seen that image before.

Would recommend the course very much. Was flying high as I went on to work in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.