A Busy busy day....

Whew!    What a day!
First off, I got up early to walk the girls and found this beautiful rose!  With all the water drops, it just stole my heart!
Next:  I was up early to take my next door neighbor, Pat , to the Surgei Center.  She was scheduled for an Endoscopy.  That turned into a visit of over scheduling.  The office explained that because the MD's feared shut down of health procedures again, they were doubling up on scheduling for people who needed them.   I then left Pat and was told to be come back 10:30, she should be done.   
     Well, at , she hadn't even gone in yet so I went back home.  I got a call at 3:30 to go get her, which I did.  She was starved due to not being able to eat for the procedure for 24 hours.  We went to Mcallisters and got her some food, and I some lunch.  As we ate, I saw her fade with fatigue and food.  
     After I got home, I got another phone call, from Alice.  Her Dr had called new meds in for her, but they wouldn't be ready for pick up until 7 pm.   So, off I go again.  It was dark, not my favorite time to go out, but she needed the meds and I hoped we would be ok at Walmart's pharmacy.   There have been arrests at these parking lots with vagrants that had guns and harassed women and families asking for money, groceries, purse snatching, threats with knives, etc..   These parking lots are fine during the day, but after dark I stay away.   If Alice didn't need the meds, I wouldn't have gone.
    But things were ok, we got in and out without any incident and I was glad to get home.   Now, I sit home, feet up, a cup of tea, and disappointed that I never got a ride on my bike.   But tomorrow is another day, the ladies are fine, and taken care of, and I am ready for bed.     Sleep time, Blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.