One Year Ago, Today!

Last November, about this time, I had an annual mammogram completed, 
that revealed abnormal growth in my breast.  It has been one wild year of high's and low's.
      Today, I went back for the 1 year check.  The Radiological MD told me that all looked normal.   I don't have to return for one year.   That was wonderful news, but she reminded me that I can't say I am cancer free for 4 more years.  I will take that caution, and thank God that everything has worked out as well, for me, as it has.
       While I was waiting for my turn with the  radiograph machine, I was walking outside in the beautiful blue sky, with a gentle breeze.  I walked around the building parking lot and clocked 12,000 steps.
    When I got home, I got my bike rode 8.5 miles in the coolish air.  The suns going down, the 70 temp was dropping down to 54.  I also gathered 2 walks with the girls.  At the end of the day, I have over 22,000 steps.    
Am I going to sleep well....  good news, a bike ride, dog walks and low temps, cool air  through the open window, are all the ingredients needed to sleep like a baby!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.