The ballet

We were able to watch the performance on Lex's large screen TV set and much of it was disappointing. The focus of the program seemed to be on playing with light and shadows but in a way that didn't translate well to video.  I think they hadn't really envisioned what the dances would look like when filmed.  What was good was excellent, but I had to shut my ears for one dance and dozed off during another.  And much of the music was discordant and/or harsh on the ears.  I'm hoping the next program will be more to my liking.

Tomorrow I have to go for two diagnostic ultrasounds, but I'm really pleased that that won't require going to a hospital, as they are dangerous places these days.

If you don't follow Manda's journal, you should have a look at this wonderful shot of Manda and Max:  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2774894596440722053

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.