Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Sunny again!

I went in a different direction for a walk today and I could just about say I was looking forward to it for the first time in a while....in spite of my knee..... because of the lovely weather!

It was another many blips day and you almost got another one of Nellie lying down panting because I was so deighted that she got a long enough walk to tire her a bit. It's not that I walked too far....just that she ran about like a nutter for the whole time....she loved it.

I was sitting in my living room filled with that lovely late afternoon sun we get...... in perfect peace and quiet..... and just about to put a blip up. Then L came home from school and said it was such a lovely afternoon she was going for a walk. I got distracted..... went out and filled the bird feeders and sat in the garden waiting for her to come back and enjoying the peace and sun.

This is her walking home and when I spotted her in the lovely gentle late sun with the fields and hills behind her this had to be my blip!

I wish I could give you some sense of how lovely it all was and what a great feeling it gave me. Sometimes just when you need it you get a little lift in life!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.