Christmas Cacti

I have three Christmas Cacti blooming at the moment.  There is my big elderly one, which comes from a piece from the one in Kent's office.  The one in Kent's office is about 30 years old and has been split and repotted many times.

My other two are left overs from a few years back, when we bought many small plants for about $3 each to give away.  After repotting them, they have flourished.  (see extra)

My Christmas Cactus plants sit on the floor in front of the glass door.  They get watered once a week and their pots turned a 1/4 turn at that time.  Nice and simple care - my kind of plant!

Driving home from errands the other day, a stone hit my windshield and left a large chip complete with two lines ready to craze.  I've had tiny chips before but this one is trouble and so Safelite is coming out to replace my windshield today.  I'll be glad to get that behind me.  

I should be able to finish a snowflake bauble today and it's cool enough that I want to try making some Biscoff Truffles.  My Mum found the recipe and sent it to me.  

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.