Friday the 13th I think!

These are the Biscoff Truffles that I made yesterday. They turned out quite good if I may say so myself. Very chocolatey.

Today Kent and I left the house at 4:45am and had ourselves a 12 hour adventure before getting home again!

The plan was for me to accompany Kent as he ran a couple of long-distance errands that would take about 5 to 6 hours and then we would nip over to Florence SC to a store we both like and where we would do a little Christmas shopping.

The errands turned into a comedy of errors for Kent. People not relaying messages, construction on bridges, rubble blocking the road, battery gone flat and one courier letting us down so having to ask another courier to backtrack an hour for us to take another shipment.

As a result we never did get to Florence SC! I was glad for the break from my normal routine but it did get to the point where I wondered just what else was going to be added to the “error” list.

I was glad to get home again and I’m now glad to be in bed and am ready for a good nights sleep.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.