Holiday Cactus

Our Holiday Cacti start blooming sometimes as early as mid-November and give blooms sometimes as long as through all of January.

We have always referred to them as Christmas Cactus. I knew there were Easter Cacti but Kent said he didn’t. What I didn’t know was that there are Thanksgiving Cacti and apparently the is what all of ours are. The three at the house and one in Kent’s office. Who knew?!

Today was the second half of my first Ocrevus infusion. We left the house early and just like last time the staff at the Raleigh Neurology Infusion Center were awesome and my personal nurse Irene was good to me.

We had packed the cooler as I got it ready yesterday, and we stopped and got curbside pick up at The Cheesecake Factory. Looking forward to a yummy meal tomorrow!

We did the drive through at Wendy’s and go burgers to eat on the drive home.

Once we get home, I’ll be putting things away and then going to bed even though I know the solu-medrol will be causing insomnia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.