Amaryllis bulbs

I currently have a small collection of amaryllis bulbs growing in my house.

The top photo is my November bulb basket with one amaryllis, some tulips and some star of Bethlehem.

The left photo is a waxed amaryllis that I received as a gift. These are “self contained” needing no watering etc It should bloom just in time for Christmas. They cannot be planted for future blooming.

The photo on the right is my October bulb basket, with three amaryllis bulbs. These should be blooming any day now.

Thanks to the steroids, despite the exhaustion, I slept little last night. Ugh!

This morning I got some packages ready for taking to the post office on Monday and in the afternoon I went outside and cleaned all the leaves and pine straw from the back porch.

I then took all three strands of my solar bee lights and put them in one of the palm trees ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.