Carolina ....

... Wren. 

Even though it was windy again today I sat on the deck so as to get my SquirrelEtc photo.  I was also taking pictures of the birds visiting our feeders.  This isn't the best shot of a Carolina Wren but I don't often get many shots of them.  

I wasn't feeling all that well this morning so I laid down on the couch for a little nap.  And Cheddar hasn't been his normal rambunctious self he joined me on the couch.  I've added an extra of him making sure I was okay. Believe it or not I did actually take this picture with Richard's help. I have my smartphone camera set up to take a picture whenever I say "smile".  It's a very handy option! Richard held my phone in the right position and I said "smile"! 

In the afternoon we made a Costco run for supplies and one of their yummy rotisserie chickens for our supper.  They are so big that we will get several meals out of one chicken. My apologies to my vegan/vegetarian friends! 

The COVID-19 stats were not updated in either the newspapers or online so I will have to post a two day total tomorrow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.