Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn on Oxshott Heath

Not only is my PC being frustratingly slow at the moment, but a couple of days ago I upgraded my Macbook and the upgrade has caused all sorts of havoc. Last night when I tried to dial in to my camera club zoom meeting on my Macbook, I could not dial in. I don't have a camera on my PC so my only option was to use my phone for the meeting, which was not ideal for a 2 hour meeting on such a tiny screen. Both Luke and Gavin were working late so could not help me - both only finished work at about 9pm and so after my meeting had finished, Luke uninstalled zoom and then installed it again which seemed to resolve the problem. Thank goodness Luke is home as he is a great help for any techie/computer problem, as most youngsters are. 

This morning I got to the woods with Xena earlier than usual, as I had another zoom meeting this morning and needed to be back in good time for it - walks take longer now as I have to wash all the mud off her legs when I get home after the walk. The meeting today was a small group from the camera club who signed up to learn about colour presets and profiles - it was very interesting but I think only about half of it went in, I need to play around with those functions on Camera Raw to see how it works.

We think we have found dates that suit all the family for our trip to SA next year (assuming we can travel by next August). We have had to change our plans after realising that Cape Town will be too cold and unsettled to visit in August, and I had got all the accommodation at two different places sorted, the flights worked, and I think I have found a new dog sitter for Xena so it was looking good and I was about to press the button to start confirming bookings....when Luke got an email to say his college study period for his final chartered accountancy exams could be in August....aaargh, I give up!

As our usual dog sitter is fully booked for August I have been in contact with a new dog sitter who sounds very good but of course we have to wait for lockdown to end before we can meet and I can assess what she is like.

We had lovely light and blue skies this morning, I took this on my walk of the autumn colours on the heath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.