Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The morning after the rain

From all the rain over the past few days their are many puddles all over the woods, and the river in the village has broken its banks and is lapping the street. This morning was dry and fine for our walk,  but it is raining again now. 

I phoned my 'computer man' today, I was not sure the company would be working during lockdown and thankfully they were, so he popped round to check my computer. Many years ago, it must be 8 or 9 years now, I had a custom built desktop computer done for me by this same local IT company and over the years I have been so pleased I went this route as I have seemingly unlimited storage and my computer was very fast. But in the last few months it has got slower and slower and I often have to reboot to carry on with my processing, so I realised it was time for an upgrade. It has got so frustrating trying to edit images with such a slow processor. Anyway he popped in and agreed everything was generations behind and he can easily put something together for me with all the latest bells and whistles, and essentially we will be replacing everything. Doing it this way I get a high performance computer without paying for the branding of Apple products.

I enjoyed the first two episodes of The Crown last night, but we will probably eke it out as it will be at least another 2 years until we get to see season 5 which has been delayed due to the pandemic.

Thank you for the comments and hearts on flying Xena yesterday, she is sitting nicely on the first popular page at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.