Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Amber woodlands

Xena usually walks with the dog walker on a Friday, but he contacted me to say that today he had a group of Viszlas and thought that she may like to join them - so off she went, and I then grabbed my tripod and headed off to our local woods to get more photos of the autumn colours. I took so many last week I did not think I would take more today, but after an hour there I had many images! Without Xena I could take my tripod and set up correctly, as although the sun was shining it is quite dark amongst the trees so a tripod is necessary as the shutter speed is slow at those light levels.

Back home I had a pile of ironing and had quite a bit of 'life admin' to do including booking a boiler service. I then spent ages trying to find a suitable restaurant for Tommy's 21st dinner in January - many of the good restaurants in London are already full, despite their prices being so high in the post Covid world. I phoned a few and read reviews and finally decided on Marcus (the flagship restaurant of Marcus Wareing) as Tommy has always been a fan of his recipe books and is very good friends with his son who was at school with him. Being his 21st I wanted it to be very special.

I also had a discussion with the committee member at our camera club who does all the techie stuff, as I am presenting next week and as it is over zoom we had to discuss how it will work. I need to get all my slides prepared and sent off to him as soon as possible, so that is tomorrow's job.

I spent the afternoon editing my autumn photos, and now I I must get ready to go to an in person meeting with my camera group. It's a bit busy being part of three camera groups - camera club which meets once a week (currently via zoom), a camera group that meets in person once a month, and then the photography club which is part of our golf/social club and we happen to be meeting in person tomorrow for the first time since pre-Covid - all three in one week is a bit busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.