Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

After the rain

It was raining all morning, and I was wondering how I was going to drag Xena out for another walk in the rain when it stopped and the sun came out. So we enjoyed a lovely (albeit muddy) walk in the sunshine in the woods, and the light after the rain was lovely, as can be seen here on the trees. The water in the foreground is a large puddle, it usually fills up every winter and kids and dogs love splashing around in it.

After my dog walk it was a bit of a rush to wash Xena, have a coffee and hang up the washing before rushing off to golf. I am enjoying my weekly sessions and our new coach is proving to be very nice and helpful. 

It has been a busy day as after golf I had to return a parcel at the post office, then quickly have lunch before my 2pm online training course with Nikon School on the Z9 camera. It was very useful today, we covered all the complicated menu settings like customisable function buttons, menu banks and time lapse and interval shooting. I was also pleased to find out that the L bracket I have been waiting to get for my camera (to attach to the tripod) was released yesterday as our tutor was the one who designed it for the supplier, so he told us it was now available to buy.

Tonight I was meant to go to book club but my friend who is hosting it became ill today so we have postponed it until next week. 

I was surprised that the GBBO results were not splashed all over the BBC news this morning as they usually are, I suppose there are other more pressing matters going on in the world. The person who won was the one I expected to win, it was obvious from halfway through the series but even so, you never know what happens on the day and it did not go that well at the final so I was a little worried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.