Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet leaves

Today was a miserable day and it has rained for most of the day. I am not really complaining as this is to be expected at this time of year. I had to literally drag Xena out the car to go for her morning walk, she took one look at the rain coming down and thought 'no thanks, I will rather stay in the car, warm and dry'. She had her raincoat on today which I think does help as she hates getting wet and cold. She looked miserable throughout her walk and was very happy to get back to the car afterwards!

Back home I had chores to do at home, changing bedding and washing and ironing it. I also had to pop into Waitrose to collect a 'click and collect' order (a Christmas present) and then pack as tomorrow morning we are going to Norfolk. The weather does not look great for the weekend but I am sure we will enjoy sitting in front of the fire.

I went out into the garden as the autumn colours are at their peak in the garden at the moment - these leaves are from my white cherry blossom tree, an ornamental prunus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.