Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny fungi

After all that rain yesterday today was sunny and bright. I took many photos of the autumn colours when I was walking Xena in the woods this morning, but as I was leaving I spotted these tiny mushrooms growing on a tree stump. I decided to come back with my tripod.

When I got home I had to get ready to go to my weekly ladies golf rollup. Last week it was raining into our bays in the practice range, but today it was so sunny and warm there we had to take our jackets off. I had an enjoyable session today.

When I got home I fetched my tripod and headed back to the woods. Xena came with me, she is a very good photography assistant as she patiently waits near me while I am taking photos! These tiny fungi are only about 2-3 cm high. There was a man picking fungi to eat and he told me not to pick the large parasol mushroom near me, I assured him I don't pick any fungi and wondered if he caught the hint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.