Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fallen leaves

When I woke it it was raining and the rain did not stop until lunchtime. Xena absolutely hates going outside in the rain, so I delayed her walk this morning in the hope that it would stop raining, but eventually late in the morning I decided I had better take her out - when we got to the woods she had to be dragged out the car! She wore her doggy raincoat today which did help as her body was kept dry, but she kept blinking pathetically as the rain was falling on her face. 

At lunchtime the rain stopped and the sun actually came out for a short while, so we had another quick walk. The leaves won't last on the trees if the rain continues.

I bought one more Christmas present today and a birthday present. Then I spent the rest of the day making a photo book which is for another Christmas present - thankfully I started and finished it today so that should arrive in good time for Christmas. Today was a good day to be indoors at the computer, with all the rain, but I am feeling a little cross eyed now!

Tonight is the final of The Great British Bake Off. I think I know who will win....but then again you never know what will happen on the day. If I was a betting person I would have made some money as every week without fail I have been correct in guessing who will be sent off home. I usually record it and only get to watch it a week or so later, but if I don't watch it tonight the winner will be all over the newspapers tomorrow and I prefer not to have the surprise spoilt like that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.