Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

BN2

An early start this morning to get to Norfolk. There were two accidents on the motorway so the journey was a bit slower than usual, but we had an easy journey. Driving through the Thetford forest area I was awe struck at the stunning autumn colours, the forest is mainly beech trees and the colours in the early morning light were exquisite. I desperately wanted to stop to photograph them but we had to crack on as Gavin had a working day ahead of him and needed to zoom in to some meetings.

Once we arrived, Gavin got down to work while I took Xena to the beach. It was a perfect day, sunny, bright and not a cloud in the sky - no wind although it was a bit chilly. We had a lovely walk on the sea defences near Brancaster beach and then on the beach. The geese have arrived from the north for the winter and there were many in the fields and sky. A picture of Xena on the beach in the extras.

We went to Thornham Deli for a quick lunch, it is very popular and the food is usually very good - in the summer you can never get in as they are so busy - but today we got a table, however my food was very disappointing, I had a chicken and quinoa salad that was actually tasteless and awful.

I went to Brancaster Staithe after lunch with Xena while Gavin continued working, the light on the boats at low tide was lovely. BN2 was very eye catching on the sand being orange against the blue sky.

Poor Xena has got more bumps on her back - she finished her 10 day course of antibiotics for the infected follicles a couple of days ago, and now she seems to be getting them again. I made an appointment at the vet for Monday so I hope he can help her get over this. Her coat is patchy like it is moth eaten where the hair has fallen out from the last bumps that she had, poor girl.

I started watching the Robbie Williams documentary on Netflix last night. I found it very interesting - he was such a handsome cheeky chappie at age 16, but soon became addicted to drugs and alcohol and although he has been through rehab and is better, at age 49 I think he is not looking great. I suppose a life of hard drugs can have that effect on your body. I have always love this voice and his music is still fantastic.

After such a beautiful day, tomorrow looks pretty grim with rain all day - I am sorry that Gavin missed the lovely day here but he had to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.