Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Car Park of Doom

It was looking a bit apocalyptic at Tescos tonight!
It was quite a productive day today - I sorted the shoe cupboard (whoop whoop) and discovered we own about three pairs of shoes between us which fit!!
I sold the pair of sofas (whoop whoop) and a few other things on eBay. 
I had to send off ID to Tesco prove I'm entitled to work in the UK.  I'm hoping to be a Festive Colleague. Well more needing than hoping to!
And I had to send off a picture of my degree certificate to the Open University to prove I have a degree so I can look at a Masters next year.
And I had to send another seven million emails to the estate agents to ask where my deposit is and when will my house be back on the market.
To go with the fifty million emails I sent last week. 
I think they think I'm the most demanding, annoying woman in the world but nothing could be further from the truth! If they'd just answer my questions I wouldn't need to keep emailing. Grrrrrrrrrrr.
Mr K and I took our now regular walk into town at lunchtime. To get Waitrose mince pies for him to try. He's working his way through all major supermarkets to see which ones we should get for Christmas. Not as much Courvoisier in the Tesco ones as last year apparently which is a disappointment (rolls eyes!)  Hopefully the Waitrose ones will be a hit as they're reduced to £1.66 a packet at the moment.
We got tea and coffee in Costa and greedy Mr K got himself some chips.
I had carrot and cumin soup when we got back. I'm making a desperate last ditch attempt to lose a few pounds before piling it back on at Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.