Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Loves a Muddy Puddle!

A very, very, very wet and muddy walk with Archie today.
Just how he likes it!!
It was a busy day on the sofa front. A man came to see the one that came back the other week. Luckily he arrived just as I got back from the walk so Archie was still in the car. I don't say pet free home - and Archie obviously doesn't go anywhere near the sofas I'm selling - but it was probably better he didn't see the filthy mudball!! The man rushed in like he was on speed and kept throwing himself into the sofa from some distance which was a bit irritating and then he left saying he'll call me. Took me back to my twenties!!
He hasn't called!!
I was worried that the two new sofas I've bought would arrive while he was here which would have been awkward. But they arrived much later thankfully. Hilariously one of them wasn't the one in the picture but it's better so I don't care. Imagine selling a sofa with pictures of one you don't own!!
So it's sofa central round here at the moment. The crappy one that I bought by mistake the other week and can't even sell on Facebook for £50 (less than I paid for it!!), the one the man came to see today and hasn't called about and the two new ones which arrived tonight. Which are fabulous and I will definitely make money on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.