Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mocktail Time

15.11.21
It was freezing this morning. Of course the minute Mr K's away the heating decides not to come on. I sent lots of pictures of the boiler and hot water tank to get instructions but I couldn't get it to work. Sigh.
I met Mrs C at the Outlet shopping centre in Swindon today. All the faffing about last night with my mum's car was more than worth it!
Annoyingly I forgot to charge my phone and it was on its last legs by the time I got there. My mum doesn't have an Apple charger in the car so I hot footed it into TKMaxx on the outskirts of Swindon and bought a snazzy multi car charger thing that will do my phone, my laptop and my mum's phone which is never charged. And all for £6.99. Bargain!
It was so lovely to see Mrs C as ever. We had a quick whizz round the shops and then lunch in Wagamamas. Yaki soba and a ginger no-jito. Mmmmmmmmm!!!!
Back to my mum's with the car and she kindly brought me home.
Mr K got back at about 9pm tonight. All went well today with his dad which is good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.