Strawhouse

By strawhouse

All Together Now

My turn to watch the performance at the Little Misses’ school tonight. Nana and Papa came too. The rehearsals and preparation seem to have been going on for months and it was so good to finally see it.
It was called “All Together Now” and was a celebration of musicals and live theatre and the fact that we can get together and enjoy it again after the awful last couple of years. I hadn’t realised that the performances were simultaneous with other schools and groups round the country.
Some amazing performances - glittering careers ahead I think!, some not so good but always enthusiastic and fun to watch.
Miss E and Miss L were in the ensemble and I couldn’t see much of them. I often only knew they were on stage because I could recognise someone else in their year!
But I saw enough to know they loved it which makes me happy!
And I loved hearing about all the backstage shenanigans again. That’s what Miss E especially loves.
A bit of a hectic evening afterwards. Mr K went down to see his dad at lunchtime - he's got a scan booked at the hospital tomorrow and Mr K wants to take him -  and I’ve planned to meet Mrs C tomorrow but now don’t have car. Mum was going to pick me up and come too but she’s feeling horrific with a cold (I made her do a Covid test before coming to school) so couldn’t face it.
So. We dropped the kids home after the performance, then I went to Bicester with them in mum’s car, then drove home so I’ve got the car for tomorrow.
I’m not sure how I’m going to get home tomorrow but we’ll sort something out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.