Strawhouse

By strawhouse

At the Car Boot Sale

An early start today. Up at 7am and out to the car boot sale to meet my mum and dad. It was grey and drizzly and a bit grim. I felt sorry for all the sellers all their stuff getting soaked and ruined.
Not many goodies bought today but I did get Archie a new bed which matches the blanket he brought with him when we re-homed him, and a pair of black Converse for Miss E.
Then it was home for a quick bacon sandwich before heading to work in the shop for the day.
Mr C asked could I cover his day for him so it was two days working in a row.
It was a good day. Busy enough to make the time go quickly but not so busy to be stressful and annoying! Lots of sales and a bit of coursework. Perfect!
Mr K dropped off the Little Misses at school just before 1pm for their performance and then went back down at 2.30pm with Nanny who’d come to watch. It was very good they said. I can’t wait to see it tomorrow.
Miss E popped into the shop just before I closed with three of her friends. They’d walked into town in between performances to get pizza. I was touched that she’d brought them in to see me. And look at all the lovely things!
Home for Strictly and a massive Chinese takeaway. I’m slumped on the sofa now and Mr K has gone to pick up our little starlets. It’s been a long day for them. And they’ve got to do it all again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.