Lunchtime vista

All the crockery is now on display, for today only so grab it while you can!! What makes you think I like Emma Bridgewater - and that lots of people therefore also give me it (no complaints there!)?!

The removal men arrived at lunchtime and have been hard at work since; so impressed by their speed and strength. The van is a tight squeeze and LH had to lop off some branches on the overhanging Sweet Chestnut by propping his ladder on the lorry. I had a smug moment as I've been 'suggesting' to him that labelling box contents was a good idea but he chose to plough his own furrow ie ignore my infinite wisdom. So, come the moment when he needed a saw rather than loppers, he was forced to open three different boxes labelled 'Tools'. HAH!!!!

Of course, I've said nothing. There was enough fire already without throwing petrol on the flames ;-)

So now it's 7:40 pm, the house is empty, bar the boxes of fragile things that are nearly sorted and some smaller bits of furniture.

I'm not sure what hours these chaps work, but they are still on the go having travelled south on the early ferry yesterday, done a couple of jobs this morning and then with us since about 1:45 pm. Apparently they're going to be with us just before 8:00 am tomorrow :-0

A strangely labour free day. I've been trying to plan how to get a great miscellany of things into the car ...!

Extra of the van and our destination writ large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.