Yawn

Berry has been on the sofa for the past half an hour, bashing my arm, telling me it's way past our bedtime (she is correct) and she is so (yawn) bored of having to wait until I finished this panel. Glad to get all the blinking sky done which I've been putting off!

LH took the car in to get the wonky tailgate mended (apparently, the hydraulic bars giving up in this inconvenient fashion is fairly common - unimpressive for a 4 year old Landrover). I spent hours on-line today organising our accommodation around LD and D's wedding next September. So many places are already unavailable and the prices seem to have rocketed up so much that 3 nights in a reasonable but not luxurious hotel were half the price of any self catering places for the same duration. And there was only one suitable property in the area that could take us anyway. I'm so glad I had my super over-organising hat on as otherwise we'd have been left high and dry.

Apart from that, I did the usual with Berry and listened to/watched the horrid weather. Last night we were woken by icy rain (more solid than sleet but not as formed as hail) slamming against our big bedroom window.

I'm praying it lets up. I've a plane to catch on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.