If Samuel Pepys could see this

He might well be even more amazed than I was when I went up to the top of the Gherkin this morning.

I met Dan a friend and business contact this morning for a coffee, he suggested the Gherkin, I'm so glad he did, great to catch up and what an amazing view.

It was a very sunny day when I left home, by the time I got into town it was foggy and very cold, the sun was just breaking through, but as you can see, it had a hard job getting past all that pollution.
Dan very kindly did not mind me taking a few shots.

As well as East towards Docklands....

St Pauls
The Shard
the Tower and Tower Bridge

I found it was really tricky to try and get definition with the smog, any suggestions appreciated. ( clearly these were taken through closed windows!)

Then on to Trafalgar Square for another meeting, talk about seeing the sights.

Better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.