Just a Nonsense

I had thought that Edinburgh had been lowered to level 2 in the new restrictions to come in on Friday, but although we are Midlothian, the city itself is to remain at level 3. Actually it doesn’t seem to be make much of a difference to me whereas poor Glasgow daughter will be in level 4 with a hard lockdown although the schools will remain open even though they are a hotbed for the virus at the moment in the east end of Glasgow. She is panicking along with most other families there about doing the Christmas shopping or any other food shopping should the family have to self isolate because someone in one of the children’s classes has tested positive for Covid.

I ventured out into what seemed a very subdued city this morning. The traffic was sparse once away from Princes Street. Maybe the wind and the rain setting in about 10am was a deterrent.; both certainly had an effect on me and I am hunkered down now having decided against venturing out again.

It seems that overnight the trees have become winter skeletons and the fallen leaves are thick on the ground with a large pile nestling in a corner of the patio out of the disturbance of the wind. Gathering them up is a job for a windless day and worth doing at last since there can’t be many more leaves to take refuge.

The very year I decide to send Advent Calendars preferably containing chocolate behind the doors which I know will not go down particularly well with the parents! to the 4 youngest grandchildren, is the year when I have not seen any in the shops I frequent, so the hunt is on in time to post them before December 1st.

my blip is just a piece of nonsense ,taken on my way into town and has absolutely no connection with anything else in my day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.