Cheeky Monkey

This little cheeky monkey jumped out of an envelope in the Dower House yesterday with an enigmatic note from the anonymous sender.

I turned into Miss Marple as I examined the envelope and note carefully. There was no legible franking from the mailing Post Office, however there were some clues in the note which eventually led me to message an enquiry to a certain blipper. That was inconclusive although positive enough for me to make a phone call to a certain person this morning ……and he owned up. There is only one person I know who uses the phrase ‘Stick in Caroline!’

Today I had the most normal café meeting for 21 months- no temperature check and an array of newspapers to read at the Ivy, although of course masks were worn. Long may it last , but I am not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.